Hello! Produce

If I were to produce Hello! Project or just give advice to Tsunku♂

A producer in training – or just observing.

leave a comment »

After having thought about doing this for a while, and now finally after a last push from a person over at Hello!Online I finally did this blog. I don’t know how long I’ll be able to keep it up, but as it’s not just a fanblog I would like to think I could use this in order to just clear my mind of ideas sometimes.

I will most definitely try to keep this blog only for those ideas that I have, but it’s very likely it might get some more entries, such as opinions on singles/albums/videos or new/graduating members and I think I’ll have polls of some kind as well. Of course there will also be an introduction post like this, so I’ll just get to it.

Online I go by the name Sohee, which is also my middle-name since 2008. I live in Sweden, but have every intention of going to Los Angeles fall ’12, for studies. From early 2009 to late 2011 I lived in Tokyo, Japan and I can say without doubt that those were the best years of my life so far. My Japanese is good. I’m not fluent and wouldn’t be able to go on professional business meetings without messing up, but I had no problems living over there once I learned enough.
I’m born 1986 and my birthday is 24th of September making me now 25 years old. I would like to say that I feel more like 22 though with the mind of a 35 year old. I have come to realize that those I converse the best with are those around 30 and over, we have the same values and think of society in similar ways. Of course there are those my own age and younger that I get along with just fine as well, though.
I am still a student and if I could I would love to just study forever. In the future I hope to be a scriptwriter, but if one’s allowed to dream big, I want to be a producer of music and movies. I’m a dreamer to 200% and a bit too optimistic sometimes but I strongly believe that one day I will be one.  Question only is when and of what.

I joined the fandom that is Hello! Project in early 2005 thanks to a friend trying to convince me girls can sing. She sent me a song by W, and since that day I was absolutely hooked. Though having just been in the fandom for 6 years, I feel like I know a bit too much about Hello! Project as I have a tendency to memorize everything when I start to like it. The same thing happened to “Johnnys” and they have a history since the mid  60’s. It was a pain, haha.

My favorite group from Hello! Project is without doubt Morning Musume, but I don’t dislike any act. My all time favorite member is Kamei Eri who unfortunately graduated in December 2010. I was at the concert, cried my eyes out and cheered for her with all my might. I shared that wonderful experience with my best friend and her husband – and our other friend who had a seat in the arena section. It was a moment I’ll never forget.
From the current line up, Michishige Sayumi, Tanaka Reina and Niigaki Risa rank as my favorites, however I do like the new girls too. From the 9th generation my favorites are Suzuki Kanon and Ikuta Erina, and from the 10th I have fallen in love with Sato Masaki, who I disliked during the audition. How ironic, but Hello! Project seems to have a tendency to do this to fans.

A list of my favorites from Hello! Project, and the order of how I like the groups.
Morning Musume: Michishige Sayumi/Tanaka Reina
Cute: Okai Chisato
Smileage: Wada Ayaka/Takeuchi Akari
Berryz Kobo: Sugaya Risako
Mano Erina

I would start talking about  my favorite songs, but as it is I really can’t choose many except for my favorite Morning Musume single which is Shouganai Yume oibito.

This will have to do for now. If there are any questions, please do ask them and I’ll answer the next time I’ll make an ego-post like this. Of course you are more than welcome to comment on any post I make about my ideas and such too – it’s always fun to hear what other people think of the ideas that I usually feel so strongly about.

Written by Sohee

December 29, 2011 at 5:17 pm

Posted in Sohee

Leave a comment